On caregivers, faith, and family…

A beautiful place to relax and reflect.

A beautiful place to relax and reflect.

David and I spent Thanksgiving Day with his family at his younger sister’s home. She and her husband have a beautiful place outside of town, away from the noise and chaos of civilization – the perfect place to pause and reflect on our many blessings. I made a quick sweep with my camera while last minute preparations were being made for lunch. As we joined hands to offer thanks, I put down my camera and recorded the meal and the naps and the football and the love in my heart.

This morning we’re at my mother-in-law’s home, and things are quiet as we wait for a call from his

The table was perfect...

The table was perfect…

sisters. We’re not planning to join the Black Friday madness, but we have a friend who is organizing a huge estate sale, and we’re hoping for a private preview. I don’t know if I’ll take any pictures, but I’ll definitely have my heart recorder turned on – and I will be thankful.

 

 

the kids' table was cute...

the kids’ table was cute…

and the turkey was delicious.

and the turkey was delicious.

 

Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless

The puppies were thankful, too.

The puppies were thankful, too.

his name! For the Lord is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations. Psalm 100:4-5

 

Blessings,

Linda

Comments on: "I Am Still Thankful – Thanksgiving Photos | by Linda Brendle" (6)

  1. “heart recorder” I like that :-)

    • Thanks Imani,
      I used to constantly have a camera in hand. The pictures were nice, but I learned that the camera formed a barrier between me and real life. I still take pictures now and then, but I try to spend more time in the moment and write about it later. :)
      Blessings,
      Linda

  2. Sue Allen Brown said:

    I love that phrase, too! And the sentence at the end of the first paragraph… a little teary missing you right now, and remembering the year we had Thanksgiving together. Love you, my friend.

  3. So sweet. We are thankful you and Bro were with us..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 739 other followers

