On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

On Tuesday I published a post called Enlarging My Territory.  In it I mentioned that I have submitted several articles to Red Letter Christians, “a blog by Tony Campolo & friends.” On June 6, they published When Did This Become My Job, an edited version of the post I published here on May 14, but what they really want is less memoir and more faith and social relevance. In response to that, I’ve enlarged my territory and stepped out of my comfort zone.

Today they published my article titled Senator Coburn Says “Look What I Found.” Take a look and leave me a comment here or there letting me know what you think of the different side of Linda Brendle.

Blessings,

Linda

Comments on: "And Now For Something Completely Different | by Linda Brendle" (2)

  1. Your blog seems like you would be interested in joining our bloggers network!
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bloggers-Against-Social-Injustice/332729013478701

    http://www.bloggersagainstsocialinjustice.blogspot.com

    check it out and let us know what you think! We read all our blog comments 🙂

    • Christine, I appreciate the invitation, but I’m not sure how good a fit it would be. I’m not young (see my posts on Medicare), and I’m definitely not a fashionista (jeans and t-shirts are more my style)! I’m glad you noticed and liked my social justice post, but that’s the exception rather than the rule. Most of my posts are about caregiving, faith, and family with some country living thrown in now and then. Good luck with your network.
      Blessings,
      Linda

Leave a Reply

