On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

I may be a country girl and a grandma, too, but I’m a pretty up-to-date lady. I even have my own Twitter account (@LindaBrendle in case you haven’t followed me yet). In the four months since I’ve been a member of the Twitterverse, I’ve met a lot of interesting people. One of my new friends is Scott Allison, Professor of Psychology at the University of Richmond, co-author of Heroes: What They Do and Why We need Them, and co-owner of a blog by the same name. When I tweeted him that caregivers are heroes, too, he was kind enough to invite me to be a guest blogger.  Read my post called Caregivers: Heroes with a Different Kind of Courage at:

http://blog.richmond.edu/heroes/2012/07/07/caregivers-are-heroes/

Blessings,

Linda

Comments on: "Caregivers: Heroes with a Different Kind of Courage" (2)

  1. Sue Allen Brown said:

    How cool is THAT! I enjoyed reading this again, too… Not feeling very hero-ish today and needed a reminder that this does matter, really.

    • Glad it helped. I had to remind myself many times as I sat on the bathroom floor clipping Mom’s toenails that I was doing what I had been called to do at the moment. Hope tomorrow is a better day. Love you!

Leave a Reply

