On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

Image representing Yahoo! as depicted in Crunc...

Image via CrunchBase

Last year I wrote a post about the prayer of Jabez and about expanding my territories. In the post I talked about a new outlet for my writing, a Bible study I was teaching and a women’s conference I was coordinating. The study and the conference are finished, but I’m continuing to expand my writing outlets. They tell me it’s a good way to catch the eye of the right publisher.

It turns out there are lots of opportunities on the web for freelance writers as long as you are willing to work for the exposure. I have recently been submitting content for possible publication on various Yahoo! sites, and they have accepted some of my work.

It’s been an exercise in restraint for me. Their word counts are strict, and that’s hard for someone like hands on keyboardme who tends to run off at the mouth, or the fingers to be more accurate. Some pieces are new and some are abridged versions of things I’ve posted here, but all are fairly short. Click the link below to check out my profile page and browse through my articles that are listed there.


CLICK HERE TO GO TO LINDA’S YAHOO PROFILE

As always, thanks for stopping by, reading and leaving comments.

Blessings,

Linda

Comments on: "Check Out My Yahoo Contributor Profile | by Linda Brendle" (3)

  1. I love it when you run off at the mouth. I was taking a drink of coffe and spewed.

    • Thanks Liz. Sorry about the coffee. I guess it’s a good thing I didn’t use the phrase I first thought of. I once told my son I had diarrhea of the fingers and he said, “Ewwww! Nice image.”

  2. I also know how to spell coffee!

Leave a Reply

