On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

I harvested my carrots yesterday and got a pretty good haul for an amateur. I may not have thinned them like I should, though, and I ended up with some strange shapes. 

The carrot version of Me and Mini Me.

The carrot version of Me and Mini Me.

Peg-Leg Pete.

Peg-Leg Pete.

Big Hug!

Big Hug!

I meant what I said, and I said what I meant. An elephant's faithful, 100%.

I meant what I said, and I said what I meant. An elephant’s faithful, 100%.

I gotta go - right now!

I gotta go – right now!

Pickled Carrots

Pickled carrots

Regardless of their shape, they all ended up in a freezer bag or a jar. Three pints of pickled carrots, and all the seals popped! Celebrate life’s little victories.

Blessings,

Linda

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "My Strange Carrot Harvest Photos | by Linda Brendle" (12)

  1. What an accomplishment!

  2. So cute! Love this post 🙂 Let me know how those pickled carrots turn out!

  3. Sue Allen Brown said:

    Cracked me up!!!!

  4. You should be a writer, oh that’s right you are! This cracked me up.

  5. Great accomplishment. I have to say that I have never had perfectly straight carrots. Every harvest I get a sampling of what you had so you’re not alone. It’s the taste I depend on and not the looks. Hope you continue with a successful harvest of all your garden items.

  6. Interesting assortment of carrots!

Leave a Reply

