On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

I posted a piece this morning about Christian’s birthday, but it was incomplete. I wanted to include an early picture of the birthday boy, but I sent a lot of his baby pictures to Colorado to be used in a slide show for his and Amy’s wedding, and between their moves and mine, they have disappeared. Any that are left are slowly warping and fading in a box in our storage shed. But my wonderful sister-in-law Jo Lynn, the family photographer and historian, went through her files and sent this to me a few minutes ago. I don’t know exactly what day this was taken, but he still has his hospital bracelet on, so he was just a few days old.

???????????????????? 

Happy Birthday again!

Love,

Mom

Comments on: "Baby Picture of Christian | by Linda Brendle" (2)

  1. A beautiful mom with her beautiful baby boy! Sorry I had let my phone die. I didn’t get it charged until late this afternoon & that’s when I received this request . . . but it was easy to retrieve the photo. Happy birthday again, Christian!!

Leave a Reply

