On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

I have good news and bad news. First, the good news. My ankle is now healed to the point that I am now wearing two shoes. (To read why I wasn’t, click HERE.) The bad news is that I am still sans computer. (To read about that, click HERE.) I managed a little time at David’s keyboard, so I thought I’d share a cute grandparent story about creationism versus evolution and a short video about caregiving by Jeff Foxworthy of “You Might Be a Redneck If…” fame.

An older woman was baking cookies when her grandson, drawn by the tempting aroma, came in to check things out. The cookies weren’t quite ready, so she got him a glass of milk, and they sat down at the table to chat. As always, he had questions.

“Grandma, you told me that God made Adam out of dirt in the Garden of Eden, but Grandpa says we descended from monkeys. I’m confused.”

“Oh, that’s simple to explain,” she said. “He was telling you about his side of the family.”

And now here’s the video – “You Might Be a Caregiver If…”

Blessings,

Linda

Leave a Reply

