On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

Coming AttractionsBook trailers have been around since the first enterprising author or publisher watched a movie preview and thought Hmmm. I wonder if that would work for my new book. Trailers are now a staple of the publishing industry, especially since anyone with a little imagination, a few computer skills, and access to the Internet can produce a video advertisement to promote his or her work.  Formats range from a few photographs with background music all the way to live performances of scenes from the book.

When my book was completed and I began to actively seek publication, I worried about developing a trailer. I’m pretty good with words image001and numbers on a computer, but I’m much less competent when it comes to video applications. Fortunately, I signed with Anaiah Press. Anaiah has a complete marketing and art department whose job is it to develop eye-catching covers, dramatic trailers, and other devices to draw attention to the work of their authors.

Last week, Anaiah released the book trailer for Jennifer Novotney’s Winter in the Soul, and I was privileged to participate. On March 27, I’ll once again be part an exciting event as Anaiah reveals the trailer for Princess of the Light by N.N. Light. While I’m thrilled to help my friends publicize their books, I have to admit that the trailer I’m most excited about is my own.

You may have noticed the book trailer count-down widget in the right margin of my home page. The preview for A Long and Winding Road: A Caregiver’s Tale of Life, Love, and Chaos will be revealed right here on April 14. I can’t wait to see what the art department has created for my memoir.

If you have a blog of your own, you can participate in the release by signing up at the link below. A media kit will be provided with everything you need for the reveal post. If you don’t have a blog, plan to share the trailer on Facebook, Twitter, and other social media. Thanks in advance for your love and support.

To sign up for Linda’s Book Trailer Blog Tour, CLICK HERE.

Blessings,

Linda

winding road Cover 25 percent

Comments on: "Book Trailers – Mine Is Coming April 14 | by Linda Brendle" (2)

  1. I can’t wait to see yours, Linda! Thank you for helping me spread the word about mine. I’m better with words than with creating trailers. Ha ha ha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

