On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

winding road Cover 25 percentMy book was conceived in September of 2007 while I was making plans for an RV trip with my husband and my parents. I’m a bit of a control freak, and one of the ways I attempt to control my life is by making lists, and this epic trip was going to take a lot of control and a lot of lists. David and I had owned our motor home for less than two months, and we planned to visit sixteen states in seven weeks. To add a little extra drama, my mom had Alzheimer’s and my dad had vascular dementia. In the preceding few months I had written several articles on Facebook about my caregiving experiences, and since this trip seemed like it might provide plenty of good writing material, I added a spiral notebook and several of my favorite Precise V5 pens to my shopping list.

To read the rest of this article on the Anaiah Press website, CLICK HERE.

A Long and Winding Road: A Caregiver’s Tale of Life, Love, and Chaos will be released by Anaiah Press on July 1.

Blessings,

Linda

Comments on: "A Long and Winding Road to Publication | by Linda Brendle" (1)

  1. […] News on the Home FrontCottage On WheelsNothing found for Internet-Buzz-BlogChez MattiouzPage not foundA Long and Winding Road to Publication […]

Leave a Reply

