On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

Pinterest LogoI have a new vice—Pinterest. In order to justify the time I spend cruising the many boards, I’ve added a new feature to my blog. Each Monday, I’ll post a quote or tip related to caregiving. Let me know what you think.

Burdens and Shoulders

A Yiddish Proverb tells us that God gives us the ability to carry out the tasks He gives us, and the Apostle Paul echoes that in his letter to the church at Philippi.

I can do all things through him who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

On the other hand, caregivers need to heed the advice of both David Allen and Solomon.Anything not everything

 

Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil. 10 For if they fall, one will lift up his fellow. But woe to him who is alone when he falls and has not another to lift him up! Ecclesiastes 4:9-10

Caregivers, remember that God gave shoulders to your friends, too. Share you burdens.

Blessings,

Linda

Comments on: "Caregiver Quotes and Tips – Sharing Burdens | by Linda Brendle" (2)

  1. I LOVE this and it is so true! 🙂 It’s one thing to carry the burden and another thing entirely to let your friends help you carry the burden! Excellent Linda! Oh, and I am addicted to Pinterest too! 😉

Leave a Reply

