On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

The tour is over, and we’re back “home” again. I want to take a minute to say one more big thank you to all the wonderful bloggers who posted reviews, interviews, guest posts, and spotlights for A Long and Winding Road: A Caregiver’s Tale of Life, Love, and Chaos. You made the release of my first book a wonderful experiences.

To my readers, thank you for all your support as well. There wouldn’t be much point to writing a book without you. If you missed any of the stops, here is a complete list. Take a minute to visit a few of them and see what some of the early reviewers had to say.

June 17 –  Mormon Mommy Writers – Review

June 18 – The View from a Blank Word Document – Spotlight and Contest

June 19 – Princess of the Light – Interview and Review

June 20 – Confessions of an Ex-Ballerina – Spotlight

June 21 – Pam Thorson – Guest Post – “Caregivers and Heroes”

June 23 – Being Sam – Review

June 24 – Adventures in the Ballpark – Interview

June 25 – Keely Brooke Keith – Guest Post – “Street Teams for Caregivers”

June 25 – Donna L Martin’s ON THE WRITE TRACK – Review

June 26 – Angela Schroeder, Author – Spotlight

June 27 – Kick Start Your Heart – Spotlight

June 28 – Years Full of Grace – Interview

June 30 – Chuck Allen – Spotlight

July 1 – RELEASE DAY! A list of Release Day Blitzers will be posted on that day.

Princess of the Light

Angela Schroeder, Author

Keely Brooke Keith

A Book Lover’s Retreat

July 2 – Princess of the Light – Guest Blog – “The Darkness of Alzheimer’s Can Never Steal The Light”

July 3 – Ink in the Book – Review

July 6 – Mary Beth Magee Writes – Review

July 8 – Emily Ungar, Middle Grade Author – Guest Post – “Where I Write”

July 9 – A Book Lover’s Retreat – Guest Post – “Alzheimer’s Took Mom’s Ability to Read”

July 12 – Writeous – Guest Post – “Will Christianese Sell?”

July 13 – The Purple Jacket – Review and Guest Post –  “Tributes to Those We Love”

July 14 – Ink in the Book – Interview

July 15 – Kathy Pooler – Amazon Review

July 17 – Kathy Pooler – Guest Post – “Five Principles I Learned In Writing My Memoir”

If you have read A Long and Winding Road and enjoyed it, please tell your friends. Also, please consider posting your own review on Amazon, Goodreads or any of the other distributors that allow feedback.

Blessings,

Linda

A LONG AND WINDING ROAD: A Caregiver’s Tale of Life, Love, and Chaos

Available now at:

B&N // Kobo // iTunes // Amazon // Smashwords // Google Play

 

Comments on: "Thank You to My Blog Tour Participants | by Linda Brendle" (8)

  1. mimijolynn said:

    I haven’t yet read it, although I pre-ordered for my Nook. When I was ready to download it, I couldn’t do it. I guess I need to contact B&N to find out what to do. Congrats on your whirlwind tour!

    • Jo Lynn, one of my friends said she had trouble with hers, too. She contacted B&N customer service and they told her what to do. As I recall, it was an easy fix. Thanks for the congrats. The tour was fun!

  2. Awww Linda, I had such fun on both stops of your whirlwind book tour! You have written a beautiful heart-warming book and you will be helping so many! *hugs*

  3. Linda I downloaded your book on my kindle the minute it came out and I just loved it. There were times I laughed right out loud and other times my mind went to my grandma when she had dementia. I loved the book from beginning to end and was also excited to see your face and hear your voice on the other pieces. I hope you sell a million copies because it is that good and people like you deserve to be blessed. Blessings my friend. Liz

    • Thank you so much, Liz. I’m glad you enjoyed it. When I can connect with someone who has been there, I know I’ve done what a set out to do. Blessings right back at you.
      Your friend,
      Linda

  4. Linda, your wonderful read will help so many people!

Leave a Reply

