On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

Why Not to get a tattoo

Enough said!

Blessings,

Linda

A LONG AND WINDING ROAD: A Caregiver’s Tale of Life, Love, and Chaos

Available now at:

B&N // Kobo // iTunes // Amazon // Smashwords // Google Play

Comments on: "Senior Humor – Edition #24 – Reason #1 Not to Get a Tattoo" (4)

  1. Holy Cow Linda I almost snorted coffee out my nose! Do you know how many times I have told my kids they will regret getting a tattoo when they are old. It didn’t do much good but they can’t say they weren’t forewarned. I should send my girl in the Navy this! Blessings Liz

    • LOL! I’m glad you got a laugh out of it, Liz. I feel the same way about tattoos, but Christian came home from Hawaii a few years ago with some sort of native symbol tattooed just his shoulder blade. I guess it could have been worse. It could have been a hula girl!
      Blessings to you and yours,
      Linda

  2. hysterical!!! I saw a 40-something woman at the gas station today. It’s over 100 here, so everyone is in tank tops and shorts and she had an arm full of tattoos. There are so few women who can make an arm full of tattoos work ever…certainly not over 40. My son agreed. And suddenly it was okay that his mom was never tattoo cool!!!

Leave a Reply

