On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

Signing my first bookMy first book signing was small but very special. I work at my church as the part-time secretary, and when I arrived at the church earlier this week, I noticed something very familiar lying on the pastor’s desk. It was a paperback copy of my book, the first one I had seen. My copies are on the way, but his arrived first. He asked me to sign his copy, and I was excited to do so.

Other book signing events are in the planning stages – watch this blog and my various social media sites for details. These upcoming events will be more official, and hopefully larger, than the first one, but none of them will be any more special.

Jason and Linda

Pastor Jason Rolen, D.Min., and Linda Brendle, Author!

Blessings,

Linda

winding road Cover 25 percentA LONG AND WINDING ROAD: A Caregiver’s Tale of Life, Love, and Chaos

Available in paperback .

B&N // Amazon 

Available in ebook.

B&N // Kobo // iTunes // Amazon // Smashwords // Google Play

Comments on: "My First Book Signing | by Linda Brendle" (8)

  1. Awww that is fantastic, Linda! Isn’t that a great feeling? I’ve signed one book too (for a friend) and I had to think hard about what I wanted to say. LOL! You’re braver than me for doing book signings. You know how I get stage fright! EEK!

    • Mrs N, I have to admit that I’m a little nervous, especially since I plan to talk a bit about the book and read a chapter, but I guess it’s part of the deal. When the right opportunity presents itself, you’ll be ready!
      Blessings,
      Linda

  2. Congratulations on your book, I would love to purchase a copy soon! I am also someone who is navigating life after caregiving. It’s nice to know we’re not alone.

  3. Hey Linda. Congratulations on your first special book signing. I’m really happy for you. Keep on going! 🙂

  4. Carrie Filetti said:

    I’m so happy for you! I have it on kindle but I just love the real thing. Getting is soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

