On caregivers, faith, family, and writing…

My first official book signing was Saturday, February 28, in the Meadows Room of the Rains County Library. In spite of the cold weather and the icy road conditions in the Metroplex, we proceeded as planned. It was such fun that I hope to do another one some time soon.

Picture3

Slide Show? Check. Business Cards? Check. Books? Check. Author? Check.

Picture4

Refreshments anyone?

 

Picture6

David – my loving husband, very special friend, and greatest supporter.

 

Picture7

Literally surrounded by friends – Pat and Nancy.

 

IMG_7883

The audience was friendly and enthusiastic – and they bought books!

 

IMG_7884

I signed a lot of books!

 

IMG_7889

I had to shed my jacket.

Picture2

I even learned how to accept a credit card on my phone.

Watch for details of coming events, or buy now on-line!

Blessings,

Linda

winding road Cover 25 percentA LONG AND WINDING ROAD: A Caregiver’s Tale of Life, Love, and Chaos

Available in paperback .

B&N // Amazon 

Available in ebook.

B&N // Kobo // iTunes // Amazon // Smashwords // Google Play

 

Comments on: "Book Signing Photos | by Linda Brendle" (3)

  1. Diane LaFerney McDowell said:

    How exciting for you, Linda. I am so sorry I was not able to attend; the weather situation scared me away! I’ll hope to make the next one!

  2. It looked like such fun! Mega congrats Linda! 🙂 I’m so proud of you!

  3. Congratulations Linda!

Leave a Reply

